The Defect Of Equality

The Defect Of Equality
Digital Download
Includes streaming plus high-quality mp3 and lossless downloads.

N.O.I.A. Records is proud to announce the arrival of a nine track album from Italian pair TenGrams entitled 'The Defect Of Equality'. TenGrams are brothers Alessandro and Davide Piatto, who collectively have a deep and long understanding of electronic music. Davide is a co-founder of N.O.I.A, one of Italy's first electronic live acts to perform and record with drum machines and synths as early as 1978. He was also the musician behind seminal Italo outfit Klein & M.B.O and proto house hit 'Dirty Talk'. Since then they have released under an array of aliases, have clocked up numerous club hits and this project brings them right back to their electronic roots. Recorded and mixed between January and June of 2022, vintage synths, drum machines and samplers and 'no rules or music trends' went into the writing process here, and the result is a work that is influenced by sci-fi movies and electronic music from Krautrock to techno-pop. 'The Defect Of Equality' is a nostalgic ode to 80s Synthpop and New Wave. The album, which includes both instrumental and vocal tracks, is a testament to the band's commitment to pushing the boundaries of electronic music while staying true to their roots. The tracks on the album are a mix of upbeat, danceable and slower, more introspective pieces, providing a range of emotions and moods for listeners to enjoy. TenGrams' new album is set to be released on 2 of June and will be available on all major streaming platforms. Fans can expect to hear a mix of catchy hooks, infectious beats, and heartfelt lyrics.

Also in Electronica & Indie Dance